Missing Error String: 0

Get help from other users here.

Moderators: Developer, Contributor

Post Reply
mushu
Posts: 338
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 17:41

Missing Error String: 0

Post by mushu »

Mantis 2.25.2
Windows Server 2012 R2

Code: Select all

APPLICATION ERROR #0:

Missing Error String: 0:

Please use the "Back" button in your web browser to return to the previous page. There you can correct whatever problems were identified in this error or select another action. You can also click an option from the menu bar to go directly to a new section.
Trying to assign ticket or add a note, maybe other things, we are suddenly getting this error. I set the logging to ALL but see no problems or errors in the logfile. What else can I do to find this problem?
atrol
Site Admin
Posts: 8270
Joined: 26 Mar 2008, 21:37
Location: Germany

Re: Missing Error String: 0

Post by atrol »

Temporarily configure your system as follows:

Code: Select all

$g_display_errors = array(
    E_WARNING => 'halt',
    E_NOTICE => 'halt',
    E_USER_ERROR => 'halt',
    E_USER_WARNING => 'halt',
    E_USER_NOTICE => 'halt'
);
$g_show_detailed_errors = ON;
WARNING - SECURITY RISK: the 'show_detailed_errors' config can cause MantisBT to display sensitive information about your system. We recommend to restrict its activation to a Test environment, only for as long as necessary. If possible, do not turn it ON globally, instead limit it for specific user(s) using the Manage Configuration page.

Check also your web server, database and PHP logs for errors and warnings.
Please use Search before posting and read the Manual
mushu
Posts: 338
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 17:41

Re: Missing Error String: 0

Post by mushu »

Much better..

Code: Select all

APPLICATION WARNING #403

Database field "description" not found. (in 'C:\MantisBT2252\core\bug_api.php' line 1571)

Please use the "Back" button in your web browser to return to the previous page. There you can correct whatever problems were identified in this error or select another action. You can also click an option from the menu bar to go directly to a new section.
Detailed error information
Full path: C:\MantisBT2252\core\bug_api.php
Line number: 1571
Stack trace
#	Filename	Line	Class	Type	Function	Args
0	C:\MantisBT2252\core\bug_api.php	1571	-	-	trigger_error	<string>'403', <integer>512
1	C:\MantisBT2252\plugins\MicrosoftTeams\MicrosoftTeams.php	131	-	-	bug_get_field	<integer>4006, <string>'description'
2	C:\MantisBT2252\plugins\MicrosoftTeams\MicrosoftTeams.php	144	MicrosoftTeamsPlugin	->	bug_report_update	<string>'EVENT_UPDATE_BUG', <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ), <integer>4006
3	C:\MantisBT2252\core\event_api.php	206	MicrosoftTeamsPlugin	->	bug_update	<string>'EVENT_UPDATE_BUG', <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ), <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' )
4	C:\MantisBT2252\core\event_api.php	232	-	-	event_callback	<string>'EVENT_UPDATE_BUG', <string>'bug_update', <string>'MicrosoftTeams', <array> { [0] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ), [1] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ) }
5	C:\MantisBT2252\core\event_api.php	164	-	-	event_type_execute	<string>'EVENT_UPDATE_BUG', <array> { ['MicrosoftTeams'] => <array> { [0] => 'bug_update' } }, <array> { [0] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ), [1] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ) }
6	C:\MantisBT2252\bug_update.php	488	-	-	event_signal	<string>'EVENT_UPDATE_BUG', <array> { [0] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ), [1] => <Object><BugData> ( [attachment_count] => NULL, [bugnotes_count] => NULL, [bug_text_id] => '4006' ) }
Not sure what to think about the missing field since no changes were made to anything recently. Perhaps Microsoft updated Teams and it broke the webhook I put in to log all Mantis activity to our internal developers Teams channel. This gives me a place to look, so thanks!
Post Reply